Why Not Colour?

I have taken a stab at one of the colouring pages in the Wine World Colouring Book by artist Zelda Sydney, whose blog The Illustrated Wine is a favourite of ours. It was actually fun, but this experiment isn’t going to go much further unless I get some better tools. I only had some very waxy pencils that were hard to use and left only a shadowy impression of what I intended. Please note: I am completely incapable of colouring in the lines of the elements on the page without adding a few touches of my own. Zelda is in no way responsible for the weirder elements in my masterpiece!

wine colouring book 2

If you want a taste of the book or to try your hand at a page, head over to VinePair, where Zelda shared six pages for your colouring pleasure.

Leave a Reply

